Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) is a five-member board and one associate member, which hears and decides individual cases brought by persons seeking relief from the requirements of the Zoning Ordinance. The ZBA is the Special Permit Granting Authority which hears and decides Petitions for Special Permits; appeals or Petitions for Variances; and appeals taken by a person aggrieved by reason of inability to obtain a permit or enforcement action from an administrative officer under the provisions of M.G.L. chapter 40A, sections 7, 8 and 15.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Paulette Velastegui Secretary (617) 466-4181
John DePriest, AICP (617) 466-4182

Board Members

Name Title
Arthur Arsenault Member
Janice Tatarka Member
Joseph Mahoney Member
Marilyn Vega-Torres Member
Henry Wilson Associate
Hugo Perdomo Member