Traffic & Parking Commission


The Traffic and Parking Commission has the exclusive authority, subject to approval of the City Council, to adopt, amend, alter and repeal rules and regulations, not inconsistent with general laws, relative to vehicular traffic in the city, and to the movement, stopping or standing of vehicles on, and their exclusion from, all or any streets, ways, highways, roads, and parkways under the control of the city, including rules and regulations, designing any way or part thereof as a through way under and subject to the provisions of section nine of chapter eighty-nine of the general laws, and may prescribe penalties for violation of any rule or regulation adopted.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Rosa Santiago Asst. Parking Clerk (617) 466-4054
Jeannette Cintron White Parking Clerk (617) 466-4050

Board Members

Name Title
John DePriest, AICP Member (Director of Planning & Development)
Bertram Taverna Member (Director Of Public Works)
Brian A. Kyes Member (Police Chief)
George Pazos Member
Leonard A. Albanese Member (Fire Chief)
Carolyn Boumila-Vega Member
Brian Wagner Member