Conservation Commission

A five-member board, the Conservation Commission protects, promotes and enhances the quality of the natural resources within the City, especially wetlands and water resources. The Conservation Commission is responsible for the preservation and protection of flood plains and other wetlands within the City. The Conservation Commission is charged with enforcing the Massachusetts Wetlands Protection Act (MGL Chapter 131, Section 40).

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
John DePriest Director of Permitting & Land Use Planning 617-466-4182

Board Members

Name Title
Judie Dyer Member
Devan Braun Member
Stephen Sarikas Chair
Dakeya Christmas Vice Chair
Robert Linch Member