City Council

The Chelsea City Council typically meets two Mondays per month, except in July and August when they are in recess. Council meetings are televised on Community Access Cable Channel 22. The City Council now has an interpreter for any Spanish speakers who want to attend the Regular Council meetings. For the agenda of any upcoming meetings, visit the Chelsea City Calendar. To review minutes of previous meetings, click here.

If you wish to send an email to all City Councilors please click here

Click on the names below for individual Councillor contact information.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Ledia Koco Executive Assistant (617) 466-4060
Paul Casino City Council Clerk (617) 466-4062

Council Members

Name Title
Leo Robinson Councillor At-Large, President
Roy Avellaneda Councillor At-Large
Damali Vidot Councillor At-Large, Vice-President
Paul R. Murphy District 1 Councillor
Luis Tejada District 2 Councillor
Matthew R. Frank District 3 Councillor
Enio Lopez District 4 Councillor
Judith Garcia District 5 Councillor
Giovanni A. Recupero District 6 Councillor
Yamir Rodriguez District 7 Councillor
Dan Cortell District 8 Councillor